A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Hmm..

Not sure I trust this Enormous Crocodile!

Last day in Cardiff today. :-( We went for a walk around the barrage which was gorgeous. There was a small coal exhibition and a Captain Scott one too. There are a few of these unexpected little displays around Cardiff which I really liked.

We also got to see one of the locks in action which was really impressive. It must have taken only about 20 minutes to let one boat out and another in.

We stopped off at Penarth for a pint and watched lots of expensive cars going past. My husband feels sure he saw Peter Capaldi drive past at one point - it is possible I suppose! It turned out later that he was at the exhibition the next day for the unveiling of a restored monster from the Patrick Troughton series. We then took a boat back to Mermaid Quay then headed to the nature reserve. sadly a bit too windy for dragonflies but we did see a proper big one at one point. Unfortunately it clattered off before we got a proper look.

Then dinner at Bosphorus, another restaurant used in Dr Who.

We have had a lovely time in Cardiff and the weather was absolutely amazing. I am almost looking forward to going back to work and being asked where I have been, expecting me to reply somewhere exotic. :-)

Backblips of Cardiff start here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.