Nestled (Day 794)

I had intended to watch a bond movie on the tv last night, just to pass the time, but I was called out to deal with a job, and made a temporary repair.
This morning, after the morning woofer wander, I zoomed to town and met Alasdair who very kindly opened up the plumbers' merchant so I could get the bits I needed to sort the job. The rest of the morning was spent dealing with the job in a very restricted space in a loft.
Back home, and after lunch, the dogs and I headed to Wasdale. The weather was a bit grey and uninspiring, so landscapes weren't giving much inspiration for photography. I stumbled on this old Vauxhall Chevette nestled in the undergrowth. I am sure one of my mates at Uni had a similar one. Though it had a bit less in the way of foliage it was re-named a "shove-it".
Later I dropped in to see a prospective customer who has been discussing having her bathroom done since before Christmas. It looks like she may, finally, have made up her mind and now I have an other estimate to do. Hurrah.
It seems that, for "operational reasons", my beautiful wife will be arriving home later than expected. Flymaybe strikes again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.