Yet again an early Sunday call to my Dad as he had pressed his panic alarm as the carer was a little late. (She had arrived by the time I had run up the road). He had worked himself up to a state so I stayed and helped get him sorted and then did the usual jobs. I left and came home to collect my duvet and take to the launderette for its annual wash. Home to dry it on the line. Harry arrived home from a bike ride and so we had lunch. I instantly fell asleep afterwards, only just waking up in time to get to the supermarket for essential supplies for us. I made stuffed squash for dinner, left it cooking whilst I went back to Dad's to get his washing in.
He was in a weird mood tonight, saying he couldn't operate his bed and that he doesn't need the carers to get him up. Another row ensued that he must stay in bed until the carers arrive in the morning.Home to eat, and a lazy evening I hope with no more calls from Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.