BJH

By BJH

Pink sunset

My brother came over today, but instead of coming to the apartment, I met him at the train station this time. We took a tram to the town centre and after a wander around, we had a very nice early birthday lunch at an Asian restaurant.

I didn't mind that my brother came over today instead of on my actual birthday, which is tomorrow, because train tickets at the weekend are considerably less expensive than they are on weekdays.

When I got home and went up to my apartment, I spotted one larger and one very small spider in the lift with me. I didn't have anything with me in which I could catch them, so when I got out of the lift, I left my bag between the door to block it on my floor and quickly went inside my apartment to fetch an insect pot. After successfully capturing both spiders, I immediately released them  on my balcony.

I lost sight of the smaller spider as soon as I opened the pot but, before it also disappeared, I managed to take a few photos of the larger one, which I think could be a Common Crab Spider, but I'm not entirely sure. Initially I was going to post one of these photos as today's entry, but we had such a nice sunset this evening, that I thought it would be kinder to my fellow blippers, who don't like spiders, to make that my main blip and to post the spider as extra. 

Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.