Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Made in the shade

In my attempt to enhance my cello playing skills, I have found that by carefully observing other cellists, noting things such as how they sit, how they hold their bow and maintain a very relaxed posture, and emulating what they do, as best I can, I have actually achieved some small degree of improvement. (sorry, if I have broken the record for run-on sentences)

By applying these very same observation skills to my cat, Mr. Dibbs Doolittle, I have been able to achieve a supreme level of comfort, and relaxation, and laissez-faire unlike anything ever witnessed in human history. Whenever I'm feeling overwhelmed, I summon up this image of Dibbs, bein' totally chill under the apple trees. He knows what's important!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.