cultivate thankfulness

By cultivate

So Charles thought it would hilarious/great idea to convince a poor Kurdish man who was flirting with me on fb to buy me a plane ticket to Iraq. He somehow convinced the poor lad to agree, and now all I have to do is send him my passport information.......like that is ever going to happen. The conversation was terrifically hilarious though, and now I have a random man in Kurdistan who thinks i'm going to be visiting him come December.

My blip for today is from my summer spent in Egypt, when one of my Egyptian friends made the first attempt in my life to teach me Arabic. I would say she did an outstanding job transliterating for a girl who only spoke English and Spanish at the time. I will never throw this paper away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.