TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

A remnant of Christmas

As I pulled into the car park at U3A this morning for Historical Studies I found I was early, so scanned the garden for a possible Blip.  There, directly in front of my car was this Agapanthus seed head.  It would have flowered at Christmas as that is when the region seems to be awash with the white and blue of these fabulous flowers. Usually they begin to emerge just the week before Christmas.  I am surprised this one was still standing on its rigid upright stalk - well, it was, until I "gently" wrenched it from its base! I feel I haven't done it justice as I decided to experiment with the white background in my light box and am not thrilled with the outcome.  The best I could do was convert it to mono - and then I remembered it's Mono Monday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.