Last one out turn off the light

I almost feel nostalgic that this damaged and abandoned building is finally being demolished.

Nearly but not quite. There are plenty other wrecks for me to poke around in my lunchtime.

I'd love to get inside but that would result in trouble and no one wants trouble especially on a Monday. I might have to explain myself for the rest of the week ;-)

This evening I cleaned my boots from yesterday's escapade. Snow followed by a stream left them pretty clean but they still had mud and muck to deal with. I had enough light left to quickly construct some protection for the outside unit of the heat pump in case it snows. Hopefully it won't be too bad.

Other than that I'm a wee bit weary from yesterday. Was it worth it? You betcha ;-)

Today's gratitude: For sun, relative warmth, and the calm before the storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.