Tom Petty at Hyde Park

Today I met Emma on the train and we went to Hyde Park for British Summer Time to see Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers!
I've never been to the event before but will definitely be going again, it was a great setting with lots of nice bars and places to eat, we took a picnic blanket, the weather was lovely, we got there early in time to see the Lumineers who were brilliant followed by Stevie Nicks who was excellent and the amazing Tom Petty! I think Tom Petty is one of the greatest living song writers and having seen the documentary on Netflix about him I like him even more, he doesn't take any crap I took on his record company when they were trying to rip him off and won. He was also a member of the travelling Wilburys with some of the best musicians and songwriters in the world.
Wonderful day, thank you Emma for suggesting it X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.