The second half of life..

By twigs

ST4

Sounds like a post code doesn't it?

"ST4 - first gas tank on the left as you head into town."

There's something quite magical about the stairwell and the shadows - I've taken shots of these tanks before and I probably will again.

Actually, come to think of it, I'm photogrpahing a wedding next month and meeting A tomorrow to talk over locations etc. I wonder if . . . . . . . Could be a toss up between local vinyard and local gas tanks . . . . . hmmmmmm . . . . both very special in their own ways.

Will see what A thinks tomorrow :)

And on a completely different note, one of my goals this year is to upgrade my camera. I've been convinced by talks with others that full-frame is the way to go and had been eagerly awaiting the rumoured new-release from Canon. I see that the 6D is officially now released but am I keen ??? More 'Hmmmmm . . . . . . s'

I love all kinds of photogrpahy and I do enjoy shooting sports - the 6D shoots just 4.5 fps as comapred to the 7D's 8. What should I do??? The full frame would be nice but is it necessary? Does it make for better quality images? There are other options I know. Anyone got any thoughts???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.