Jado

By Jado

Rain

It has been raining all morning and, although it has stopped at the moment, it doesn't look like it is going to turn into the sort of day for going out for a walk with a camera.

So today's Blip is a photo of a feather which I picked up when I was in the park the other day - only it is 2.5x life-size, which is the maximum I can achieve with my macro lens and all my extension tubes.

It took an lot of sellotape to get the feather to lie as flat as possible, and I clearly didn't get it quite flat enough - the depth of focus is so shallow at that sort of magnification.  I wonder if you can microwave feathers, the same as you can with flowers, to press them completely flat?  An experiment for later on I think ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.