Rivey Hill, Linton

It's been a quiet day today. I took Margaret down to clear away her flower arrangements and then on to Cambridge for one of her meetings. Later she is having dinner with Tom and he'll be bringing her home this evening. So, I'm shifting for myself today... Now, where's that Chinese take-away menu been put?

I took this photo of our local landmark Rivey Hill with it's distinctive water tower today. Quite unremarkable mostly except in one regard... This is a view we are going to lose if this lot http://www.gladman.co.uk get their way. The village has already won a planning battle against them for a development at the other end (my end) of the village, and now we hear they are at it again. And of course, they are bound to appeal their other set-back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.