Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Mouth of the Powlett River, rising tide.

Had a wonderful walk down to the Mouth of the Powlett today. The sky was full of all types of clouds, casting shadows over the landscape. Took a huge amount of shots with both the iPhone and Nikon. I wandered around the beach and dunes at the Mouth looking for shots and spotted a pod of whales just outside the surf zone. I spotted a long fin first then a fluke appeared and slapped the water. To wonderful for words.
I was spoiled for choice this evening and eventually settled for the B&W image of the Mouth. I'll post the colour version in my blipfolio, if anyone is interested.

Had a heck of a job uploading this image. Tried both uploaders, then switched to Firefox, then back to Safari. Restarted the computer. Switched the modem off for awhile. So annoying. Finally after 90 mins I was successful.
:-))

Bigger version is much better!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.