Daisies

I've done a great deal of nothing today, and took the day off sick. 
I called the doctor's surgery this morning as soon as they opened,  and they booked me in for an early appointment. The doctor diagnosed a chest infection and has prescribed steroids and an inhaler. 
I just zonked on the sofa until lunchtime and then progressed to my bed for the afternoon. About 6pm I got up, and just took one or two photos in the garden, and released the imprisoned clematis flower (see yesterday's Blip). I know these have a fancier name than "daisies" but I can't recall it right now.
I can't believe that my Friday's  Blip of the little boy in the lavender is still on Page 1 of Popular. I'm so pleased. That's a nice bit of news to cheer me up and stop me feeling so miserable with this chest thingy. The doctor said the steroids should soon kick in so hopefully I'll be feeling rather more perky tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.