My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Supper Time

What a busy day...

I saw my chiropractor this morning who twisted me about until I felt better. After this I met my friend who lost her baby daughter in March - we had a lovely brunch in a local café - I am very pleased to report that the counselling she is having is helping her sleep and helping her process the awful things which have happened to her over the last few years. It was good to see her.

I picked L up from nursery and, after her nap, we went swimming. We can't make the first of the toddler level lessons on Wednesday so the teacher arranged for us to go to another class today. It was in the hydrotherapy pool at the local hospital and it was like stepping into a hot bath. L did lots of kicking - she loves her swimming!

The bump on L's forehead has returned to normal size today but the bruise will take longer to go. Thankfully it's not bothering her.

Photo of one of our foxes being fed by another of our neighbours before they came to us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.