hands

this is a section of a sculpture that is situated just outside the main entrance of St Thomas' hospital.  
Shortly after I took this shot a security guard came out and told me I was not allowed to take pictures in the grounds.  I noticed that he didn't go after the other folk who were all lined up taking selfies with their phones...
  

I was back at the hand and plastics unit for my finger injury.  Got ticked off for not wearing the sling and not doing the special finger exercises.  No one told me about these exercises before.     Apparently knocking back a selection of alcoholic beverages  from different sized drinking vessels is not quite the exercise that the hand therapists recommend for such an injury..

You will never get a ring on that finger if you don't get the swelling down
Said the nurse

I have never worn rings and have no intention of ever doing so in the future so I shan't lose any sleep over that.
Said I

However, the H&P medics were shocked when I told them the security had stopped me taking pics outside and had no problem with me taking the extra shot which is the view from treatment room on the 10th floor.
 
Thankfully they have said that there is no need for me to go back to St T's next week but that I must keep the new dressing on and see my own GP  next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.