Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Young Starling

What a miserable weather day it's been today - drizzling on and off all day.

Physio this morning so I've been taking it easy this afternoon ;)
Not many birds today so took the opportunity to give all the feeders a good clean  - they were empty anyway - greedy lot!

Husband is now away until Friday so I have the house to myself - but that also means I have to cook as he is the chef in our house.
So it was chilli tonight and it will be Pesto salmon tomorrow - yum :)

Well done to Johanna Konta on reaching the Wimbledon semis - first woman since Virginia Wade - 39 years ago - and a cracking match it was too. Hope Mr Murray can do the same tomorrow.

We have had a group or starlings on the fat feeders for the past few weeks and I don't think I have ever posted a starling - so here is a juvenile in a tree - it was taken from an upstairs window through the glass, so it's not great, but it's all I have today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.