BJH

By BJH

Birthday flowers

This morning I received the most wonderful surprise from a dear friend when these beautiful flowers and a box of lovely chocolates were delivered for my birthday yesterday. Although this is purely due to chance, the bouquet includes Peruvian Lilies, which were one of my mother's favourite flowers.

The extras were both rescued on my floor. The spider had made a web on the door to the emergency staircase. The moth is a small ermine, which I spotted next to the door of the lift. The spider was very quick to get out of the insect pot when I opened it on my balcony and it disappeared under the rim of the container soon after I'd taken a few photos. The moth on the other hand was not so eager to be free again so I had to photograph it while it was still in the insect pot. I left it outside so the moth could fly off when it was ready. It had gone when I went outside again a little later to check on it.


Tomorrow it's back to work for a week and then I'll have a few more days of holiday.

Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on my fly blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.