Wet Day

Today's picture shows the syn free Spaghetti Carbonara which we had for dinner tonight. C had cooked this before & it is lush - that's what the kids would say - I'd always say lovely with lashings of black pepper & chopped chives ....

I have been sat in waiting for a delivery today that never came. It was booked for between 8 & 1. I rang them at 130 to say any news & was told that the roads were very busy today & that there was a delay. They would be here between 3 & 5. At 530 we got a call to say they wouldn't be here today at all & would come on Friday :-( .....Doh !

Spoke to cousin J today .We (The Crawford clan) are all fixed for a big meet up at J's family home near Cambridge in 2 weeks but there may be a slight hitch. 

A lovely wet rainy day !

Good news from the PM who announced that there will be a Public Inquiry into the Contaminated blood scandal (70s & 80s) which killed 2400 people mainly Haemophiliacs like me. It also infected thousands more with HIV & HCV. The unforgiveable thing for me was that the first I knew about it was when I read the story in a newspaper......


Read it here 


https://www.theguardian.com/society/2017/jul/11/contaminated-blood-scandal-theresa-may-orders-inquiry#img-1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.