Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Tuesday

What a day.

My days task at work was to collect all the months news from all the rooms, put together all the photos and start writing the monthly news update. My new monthly job. I also had to include a recipe we have used as  a tea  or lunch that month, and a 'what's on in Edinburgh' section relating to children. I also had to find a topical article in relation to the curriculum. Using a computer I'm not used to and emailing photos over to it to download then upload, it was a bit stressful.
Once I completed it, I have to send it to the office for approval , and they add colour and templates . They then send it back to us and we email it out to parents. 9 pages and 7 hrs later I finished.
I was anxious, stressed, felt guilty at not being in the playroom, hogging the computer all day.

Then along to counselling , where we needed to do a breathing exercise before I could really start talking about anything. Nothing related to work and the day I'd had.
I cried my way through a 2hr appt and now I'm slightly less anxious, but tired and my head is thumping.

I found this dandelion lying on its side tonight and found it quite appropriate. Falling apart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.