1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Jubilee Jack III

The third? There were two other Jubilee Jacks already registered.

Emma asked if I could help her with the horses again today before work. As it was hot, we left Nelson at home and took Jack down for his class first ( the benefit of living 5 minutes from the venue ).

No lunging before getting on - usually he needs a few minutes to settle, but he was a well behaved grown up boy today. Easy for the groom to handle too, so whilst Emma walked the course ( yep, we arrived in plenty of time, another first!! ), Jack and I hung out together and took some selfies!

They were third in, did a great round and then we bundled him back on the truck and took him home. I refilled the juice bottle we were drinking from, Emma swapped horses and off we went back to the show with Nelson.

We got there as the last two horses were to do their rounds, and then the placing were announced - Jack had come 5th ( out of 21 ). There's my free coffee then ( you can exchange rosettes for coffee )!

I got coffee, we unloaded Nelson, and then it was time for me to go to work, so I had to leave them. I got a text later to say Nelson had come 2nd in both the classes he was entered in.

Meanwhile, the rest of Team T had gone with Mary and Jem to Ashby show. I still haven't heard how they did ... My extra is of Jem, all loaded up and ready to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.