I'd like that!

Our first full day with Grandbaby and wasn't she gorgeous!  She had her first tooth yesterday!  She hasn't learnt to use it yet!!

Breakfast was a bit of a non event although she did chew / throw on the floor some toast soldiers but showed no interest in the Weetabix!  Chewed a small piece of apple and that was it!  We played then she had some milk in a baby cup and fell asleep on my lap for just under an hour.  By then Ro had finished his very frustrating time buying football tickets on line.   We all had lunch. Half cooked carrot sticks for GB and some mashed up carrot and apple followed by most of a Petit Filou!  She really loved that!  More play till Mum turned up to feed her, then Ro took over and she slept for nearly two  hours on his lap!  I was having the digital group!  DAD woke baby up by phoning to ask Ro to collect Little Missy from nursery!  I was left to feed GB some Spaghetti Bolognaise from the slow cooker and just as I was finishing, the lesson I didn't think was coming, arrived!  I invited them into the kitchen to meet GB (a mother and her 8 year old daughter!) and asked if they had done some homework and corrected it ready to abandon the class but Mum turned up and took over!  We had a great lesson, so everything was fine!  Ro came back with LM and I saw her too before Dad collected her!

Sorry about the long baby post but this is a day I want to remember as I had such a good time!  Grand baby is a gem just as her sister was before her!  She nearly got the camera!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.