The Way I See Things

By JDO

Amber

It's rained for most of the day, which sabotaged my butterfly plans, but which I've decided to overlook because the ground has been perilously dry and really needs it. I almost think I can hear the garden slurping.

So instead I spent most of the day at my desk, clearing part of my backlog of unprocessed photo files. I did pop out briefly with the camera during what had appeared to be going to be a lull in the weather - but all that happened was that I came home ten minutes later very damp, and with some dark and blurry shots of insects making a run for cover.

This is a pendant I bought many years ago; it was sold as Baltic amber, and may very well be just that, though I know that there's a lot of synthetic amber about. I photographed a few pieces of jewellery on the light pad this evening, and R has chosen this shot for my blip because he likes the way it looks with the amber back-lit. I hope you like it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.