Appreciation

By Appreciation

Mother is back form her holiday. She had a wonderful time - this is a very good thing and we are all suitably delighted. Hopefully this will lead to more and more and more holidays for her.

Before she left she gave me a letter than had caused her some distress. It was addressed to my dad and was regarding his Blue Badge. My father's name written down still upsets her. I e-mailed the 'Cooncil' whilst she was away and reminded them that over a year ago we had returned the badge and informed them why we no longer needed it. Today they e-mailed back with an apology for any incontinence the letter had caused.

Hmmm, well it hadn't that I was aware of, but on reading today's reply it may have caused just a little due to my raucous laughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.