The Well of Memory

The topic for next week's meeting of our Writing Group is memories:

Memory:  think of it as a safety deposit box, a heart-shaped locket, a time-capsule full of everything you treasure and hold dear.  So think about what you'd like to remember and what you leave behind, what flowers you've planted, what seeds you've sown, what you've bequeathed, handed down, passed on and bestowed.
 
From a Radio 4 afternoon theatre production of Eurydice and Orpheus as re-imagined and written by British poet, Simon Armitage in May 2017.
 
So in search of suitable inspiration I turned, as I sometimes do, to my set of story-telling cards and picked out this one. I love the illustrations, which often contain a small detail to get my imagination going. I'm looking forward to working on this one - lots of ideas to explore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.