Wide Angle Wednesday: Jonquils

Tonight were went to Wally's for dinner to help celebrate his 75th birthday with a few friends.
He messaged Mr isbi to say he saw some jonquils in our garden and would like some as he loves them and only has a couple out. 
He hastened to add he would prefer they came from me.

Of course I latched on to that immediately. Something starting with "J" was required for BobsBlips July Wide Angle Wednesday challenge.

So these were photographed in great haste while I talked on the phone and got the caramel tart (which he also requested) out of the oven as we rushed out the door. 

The phone call was to Julia. When I said the party was 5:30 for 6pm she was momentarily taken aback and then commented "that's what happens when you are 75".

PS. My mystery macro yesterday was too easy. 
It was indeed a car cigarette lighter, complete with ash (not ours). 
The full size and more interesting image is in the extras today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.