Cley Marshes

I wanted to get out and take some photos before the tennis started, so M and I went out to the hides on Cley Marshes for an hour. I was struggling to choose a photo to post, so I thought I’d try doing a collage. 

So, from top left there’s a Red Admiral butterfly, an Egret, a Curlew (& friends), a Marsh Harrier in flight, a Lapwing, a duck with a rather late duckling, a seagull having a close encounter with a Marsh Harrier, a Ruff, and a very cute calf in the centre. 

Andy Murray has just lost at Wimbledon, although he’s clearly injured and has been serving slower than normal all tournament. As I want Roger Federer to win, I’m not as disappointed as you might expect. A good match in progress between Muller and Cilic.

Thanks to Cailleach for hosting the Wild Wednesday challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.