I had time for a quick cuppa with Sue before going to Dad's. Sadly the oxygen nurse came before I got there instead of after 12 o'clock as arranged, but she did leave some instructions which were useful. Then Steph the Occupational therapist came for a chat and to see the crash mat.
Robert and Tinker also called by, so Dad had a full on morning and was quite tired by lunch time. I came away when the lunch time carer arrived, nipped home for some lunch and then to Morrisons for milk etc. back to Dad's with his milk and punnet of nectarines. home again, and new tyres for my bike arrived. I tried hoola hooping and photographing without much luck. But they do smell lovely and rubbery. Harry arrived to put them on my bike while I made a start on dinner with Wimbledon on in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.