Down the Cut

I ventured into pastures new today as I went to a course just outside the City Centre which necessitated a walk through an old industrial, newly creative and interesting area of the City.  I realised on my return walk that I could do a section of canal tow path which is what you can see here, looking towards the City.  I enjoyed it.

The course today was about how to tell Bible stories in assemblies in an interesting and inspiring way.  It was a good course.  I went because I am interested in ways of using story with people who are living with dementia. I think there will be elements of the course which will be really useful.

A visit to Mom and Dad revealed some little bits of chaos and upset, but nothing we can't just let go...  Just to do that sometimes is difficult when you want everything to be in control and how they used to be.  I am getting better at letting go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.