Stress and sweat

Had an incredibly stressful morning. Up early to email an important document to someone which I didn't do yesterday due to what I thought was a power cut! A fuse had gone and the internet went off, some electrical things like the hot water boiler were working and then other things like the TV and phone were unresponsive. Early morning call to MrH who is in Italy involved a huge search for the plug that contained the blown fuse.

The house is very much automated and so the search took ages of plugging and unplugging wires, generators and electrical boxes that do goodness knows what! I was hot, bothered, sweaty and stressed and had to re-arrange my morning appointments slightly. I nearly cried! Fuse sorted, document emailed and at 9pm the TV is just back on line as is the echo system. Telephone seems to be on just!

My week this week is incredibly busy and tomorrow a two day course in central Gloucester starts. This evening I went straight to bed at about 6pm and slept like a king for an hour and a half plus, now back up and at it; cooked food, watered the tomato plants which have been neglected for 48 hours I think, had a bonfire, tidied the mess that was the kitchen and now ready to pay some bills. Ready for the weekend zzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.