A Jones Boat with Back Beach Rays

It's been a lovely day after all that rain yesterday and last night. I had to stay in this morning and I got stuck in to the processing of my shots from the lakes last week. I decided I'd carry on in the afternoon and leave it until later to go out and do something sunsetish.

I went down to Teignmouth and walked along Back Beach where I saw some lovely rays breaking through the clouds. I'd inadvertently left my camera set for 3 bracketed shots and although I rectified that  straight after, I quite like those 3 early shots and put them through NIK HDR Efex. 

This is for Wideangle Wednesday hosted by BobsBlips. This fits into the J theme as the nearest boat  a trawler 'TH155' was built at Jones Shipyard in Buckie. Amazing what a little bit of research can turn up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.