All Change

Today was eventful.

It started in Lidl's car park about 8:15 when another shopper came within 18" (say 0.5m) of driving over the top of me. Very strange. I was walking through the parking bays - not the roadway - the car park was pretty empty, and she'd have had a perfectly clear view of me. She came from behind me, and turned towards me, so I got a nasty shock. 

Things improved after that, as they would...

Late morning I had coffee at Dysart Harbour with an old friend who is just back from a very hectic weekend in Ingolstadt representing the town at Ingolstadt's Bürgerfest. He mentioned beer a lot.

He did suggest I could join him on the next trip - October. I'm not sure I can manage that much beer these days, although I suppose I could practise a bit ahead of the time... and adaptability has always been one of my strengths.

I was out in the evening with the Rotary crowd - the District Governor is here to speak to us at breakfast time tomorrow morning. He'd been at the Ullapool club at lunchtime today and then driven 4 hours south to Kirkcaldy, so we thought he might enjoy a couple of drinks have a drouth after that. He did. So did we.

He's from Elgin, so he has a 3 hour drive back to the north tomorrow.

So, with all this excitement (ahem...) I almost forgot to Blip. Hence today's dreadful effort from outside the hotel this evening - when the red car almost drove over the top of me.  

Mind you, it does prove two things... first, the sun can shine on 2 consecutive days in Scotland in July. It doesn't happen often, but that's life here. Secondly, wherever you go in this town there's always a view of the sea either right in front of you or around the next corner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.