My dads new friend...

Nothing like waking up at the office at 23:45 and be ready to go to work at 00:00.  An easy day overall.. doing my job and covering for another driver that need sudden time off. 

Thanks to everyones prayers and well wishes, when I saw my dad today I was so happy.. His color was back, full of energy and very talkative.. and EATING!!!! He actually gain some weight.. The doctors finally got the right combination of medications.. and they are working.. Still they say he will never walk again but it is looking promising on the specialty wheelchair that will allow him to go back out in the world again..

Today he wanted to talk about his time in Vietnam. He was in his late twenties and.. Nothing like a smart phone. I was able to bring up maps of places my dad has been, what he did, and.. So very nice to have such quality time with him.

Tomorrow I go lift a bunch of 150 pound electric ranges and other various kitchen appliances.. Hopefully traffic will be good so I won't have to sleep on the road again.. 

As for the picture? This alligator is a tool for my dad to keep his strength in his hands by squeezing it and something to hold on while he lifts his arms doing exercises trying to regain lost strength.. 

Till tomorrow.. See ya later alligator....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.