The Point

A beautiful, sunny and hot day. It was too hot for me early afternoon, the thermometer was reading 26 degrees so I retreated back indoors to watch some tennis. A hard watch as Andy Murray was clearly injured and unable to fly around the court as he usually does.
The boys were both at work and Mike still away so it was great to get some proper housework done. I made a lasagna for dinner.
The Firth was very calm again and busy. Lots of boats out on the water. You can see the golfers enjoying a game, a few dolphin spotters ( the dolphins were active earlier) and some people walking down the path.
A lovely evening, the skiff was out and I sat outside with my cup of tea with Richard. The clouds were beautiful and still warm at 10 o clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.