Oh I Do Love To Be Beside The Seaweed

Or should that be sewage - uurrgghh !!!

I took this photo last evening of Worthing pier and a massive amount of seaweed. Then this morning on BBC Local news they reported that people should avoid the beach at Worthing because Southern Water have released raw sewage into the sea at Worthing to save houses being flooded after a power cut, which I imagine stopped the cleansing system working.

Great to save the houses, not so great for marine life or our seaside town, just as holiday season is upon us.

Should there not be a 'holding pool' for such occasions, where raw sewage could be held until it can be treated. When something as simple as a power cut can cause chaos, surely somebody could come up with a sensible back-up plan. . . . . . Oh, if I ruled the world !!!

On a completely different thread, my extra shows the Rampion Wind Farm taking shape and increasing in size. It is looking larger and closer than I imagined, but still better than living in sight of a nuclear power station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.