Another Plan B.

Missed the bus - AGAIN! Town Service bus only runs hourly 
Last time I missed it; as I was ordering a Take-home-heat-and-eat meal from the Greek as the bus passed, so I sat in instead and caught next bus. Another miss & I wobbled my way home before the bus.
This time I was legging it (Relatively squeaking) for the bus stop, and 50yds short,. when it flew past. Had it been the lass driving, she'd have recognised me & stopped. Bloke hasn't seen me so often.
Two, usual, choices:-
1. Waste an hour 'till next bus.
2. Toddle away home, taking about 45 mins at my current rate of unfit; which gets me home 15-20 mins before the next bus would; and gives me a bit more exercise.
HOWEVER, if it's going to be a habit I think I might as well walk down and make damshure I catch the bus back. It'll be a vast sight easier walking DOWN Holme Riggs than up.
Using my usual criteria, in lieu of my usual Alice, 
:¬(
I chose the one least likely to be duplicated easily, shot during one of my many rests disguised as garden watching.
Not sure about t'other fellah, but I'd heard of "Drone Flies" but been unable to say "That's one." or even explain their name. I can now.  Apparently they bear more than a passing resemblance to a honey bee Drone. Which accounts for all the "things" I've seen in the past where I couldn't make up my mind due to "it" looking like a bee, but not flying like one.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.