The second half of life..

By twigs

Steampunk

Got stuck into writing the draw for this year's netball today.  A slow start as things are looking like they'll be changing this year and I found myself processing the implications and my feelings as I began work.  Not a terribly productive way to go, but a start 's a start.

What bugs me most is that, despite my asking several times over recent weeks, I only got to hear yesterday what the outcome was, and that was becuase I'd asked again what was happening........and no-one had thought to ask me how I felt, nor to consider telling me, despite the 'decision' having been made a while back.  I know this sounds terribly vague - c'est la vie.  I feel the need to vent some steam.  Thank goodness for camera club in the evening where we were able to take a few shots of some steampunk models who had come to join us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.