Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Two Magnificent Edifices

We had a bit of a tour of the Borders this morning, which involved visiting garden centres and plant nurseries. 

It was a lovely morning, so naturally we had to stop for refreshment at Woodend Walled Garden. We sat outside and I tackled this scone, but I did not eat the pansy.

On our way to the next port of call we happened to catch a glimpse of Floors Castle, and TM graciously agreed to stop and let me take a few shots (see extra).

It claims to be the largest inhabited house in Scotland. The Duke of Roxburghe lives there. I have been inside (as a member of the paying public, I must make clear) and I wouldn't fancy living there. I saw no sign of central heating. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.