Daily Wild

By emyjane

Louie Looks Up

Hello all - Oh Louie... There will never be another robin quite like Louie I don't think! It has been an emotional day here - I'm so sad about Konta out of Wimbledon and a once good friend showed their true colours today... I needed Louie so much, he is the greatest therapy and even he himself, not looking nor probably feeling his best, just 'might' need me too... We were both 'needy' today and he provided the greatest of comforts... ok, so he's not a soft furry four legged animal that I can hug or stroke - he's a two legged creature full of what at the moment, looks like moth eaten feathers and I've always wanted to hug him, but, well, Louie just isn't like that! Just to be in his company is wonderful enough and for him to respond when I call him and hold the box out.... And then for him to pose like this, wow, I am so lucky to have his friendship :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.