Busy Day

I read a chapter of my unreadable book before getting out of bed this morning and then took my porridge out to the patio to enjoy in the sunshine.  A nice, relaxed start to the day.  From then on my planned out day went bonkers.  I hadn't anticipated having to get out the bike (and pump up a soft tyre!) and cycle in hot sunshine up several hills to take some medals for engraving in Allerton, plus I had no money and forgot to take water!  I've done what needed to be done in the allotment;  prepared more fruit for the freezer; sorted lots of mail;  mowed lots of grass;  filled the Bird feeders and picked litter so I have awarded myself a dessert to die for:  posh vanilla ice cream smothered in raspberries fresh from the allotment; seriously well drizzled with blackcurrant coulis freshly made and dotted with Montezuma giant plain chocolate buttons (Thank you Jen!)

My blip is taken on the back road home from Allerton.  I think this is the tree JeanneB53 blips from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.