A Life in the Day

By stayathomemummy

Fi and Fi

Today I had a lovely long lunch with my best friend from university, who is also called Fiona. She and I did Music together at university, shared lots of experiences whilst we were there and now live ten minutes' drive from each other, which is just wonderful. She has three sons who are lovely and well-behaved, and whom I know will have a good influence upon Joshua in the years to come. As for Fi, she is just lovely and I'm so fortunate to have her friendship. As we're both planning to move away from Durham sometime in the next couple of years, we're making the most of living so close whilst we still can.

Ben got a new camera tripod for Christmas, so before she went off to do the school run we took a couple of photos of ourselves and Joshua using the "10-second timer" function on my camera. We're both a bit preoccupied by the tiredness-induced bags under our eyes at the moment (and have planned to make each other over in a couple of weeks' time, as a confidence-boosting exercise) so I thought a bit of GIMPing mightn't come amiss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.