and through the wire...

By hesscat

Don't Fear The Oyster Catcher

When I can be bothered to go into the office, I am usually able to book the same desk, and for some weeks now I get some Pied Wagtails pecking around these pebbles for breakfast... aye ok by the time I get in it's their lunch, followed by the Oyster Catchers post lunch (mine) pecking around the grass for worms etc, although today it was pre-my lunch. I did actually see this one get a few snacks. They are around our home all the time but I would never get this close!

But being an open plan office, it's a bit noticeable if I'm on my knees underneath a table poking my camera out beneath the blinds, but one of these days I just had to do it! Pied Wagtails next?

Pretty sure the song title is not quite right today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.