Allaboutus

By Allaboutus

Oh bother!

Today started on a bad note from when I woke up, I woke with a head-ache and really wanted to stay in bed.  

I was busy filling the dishwasher when I knocked a bowl against the granite worktop edge and took a chip out of it.  I then spent about an hour trying to find someone who might be able to repair the chip and so far have not got very far.

Next I had to sort out a few issues regarding the contract for the temporary job I should be starting on Monday, people say they will do things but who knows when.  They do not share my sense of urgency.

Running late I went off to pick up my bike from the shop, it has been serviced. I decided to take a back way home to avoid the road and came across a grass verge that had been planted with wild flowers, I had to use it for my blip.  

My head cleared after a while, I am still fed up about the chip and have not fond anyone to fix it and my contract is not yet sorted out.  Not much I can do about these things but try again tomorrow to sort them out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.