I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Abstract Thursday ~ Monster

I can see all different things in clouds and here, I see a monster.

When we were preparing dinner last night, I looked out at the feeder and saw a hummingbird I have never seen before. I think it was an Allen's hummingbird. It has a "bright iridescent copper-red gorget, white breast, rufous sides". I saw it a few more times during the evening and was hoping that I would see it today. Sadly, I didn't.

I was grateful to be able to see him. Maybe one of these days he might come back and I can get a photo.

We were able to play a full game of Hearts last night after dinner. Another first since surgery. Sadly, I didn't win.

Thank you, Ingeborg for hosting this fun challenge. I finally just sat, watched the clouds and found my monster. (so glad it wasn't under my bed!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.