In My Life...

By steeble

Con-cave

This is part of one of the ceilings in the Il Mercato. The entire mall was very Spanish styled which goes along with the name I suppose.

I like the symmetry of this and the aged look. The mall was painted and styled to look old but was in fact quite modern.

Reason i named this picture Con-Cave is due to the concave shapes in the pic and also.... Just next to this ceiling area, was a shop called 'Bachuss Market' we went in there to get some crisps and munch for the room. When we were in, one of the staff took my sunglasses from me and tried charging me for them back. I took them back from him, never gave him any money, went to the shop further along the mall from then on.

I heard a few stories like this in the hotel from various shops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.