Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Flowers beginning with 'S'

I'm glad I checked out today's challenge before my morning walk!  I was thrilled to find three flowers beginning with the first letter of my name:
- Sunflower
- Shasta Daisy
- Scabiosa

When I left school in England and went to live abroad in France for the first time, a homesick Swiss girl I met in the school where we were both staying at the time, always called me 'Sunshine'! When I asked her why, she said because I was always sunny and happy like a yellow sunshiny Sunflower! 

I also love sunflowers and Shasta daisies very much indeed! 

I've included an extra of our Abstract Thursday 'monster' challenge! All I did to the original image, was to crop and re-frame it! What is it? It's a very thick spider's web on a wall with ivy and big drops of overnight rain glistening on it in the early morning!

Thank you, BikerBear, for this week's challenge finding flowers that start with the first letter of our name!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.