Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Meet the rider

on the canal's way
one hundred kilometres
each day for four days

I met my Dad on Wednesday afternoon as he was in the last few kilometres of his day's stage. In June, he's ridden for three weeks with friends from the France/Germany border all the way to the Czech Republic (through Germany, Swiss, Austria and Hungary) following the Eurovelo 6 track.

It would be a gross understatement to say he's in better shape than I am!

In the evening, J. and I met my Mum and him where he'd stopped for the night. A delightful evening where I finally told them about my professional endeavours. They both were very encouraging and supportive, saying making your own job is the way to go and living here was certainly the best for the two of us. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.