Can't be too bad then.

Lennon is smiling as he shows me he has his school report to take home. I don't know what is says yet as I took him straight to his house as Joanne had been busy as asked if I could just pick him up and drop him off.
He asked me what I thought it might say and my response was "Lennon is a brilliant boy, doesn't concentrate at times and does talk a lot". He agreed it might be along those lines with an 'Could try harder in some subjects' thrown in!
He's a smart lad so I do expect it to be quite good.

This morning I was going to nip up to a camp site where Ian and his son Nathan were plane spotting at RIAT Fairford. It didn't work out because as I was going to go into the garage to get my bike out the doorbell rang. It was a delivery of a phone that I'd ordered for favourite M.i.L's bedroom. It's got BIG dial pad buttons and BIG picture speedial buttons on the top. Her daughter, Dee, brought one from Holland but it didn't work when plugged in which is why I ordered one in the UK.
Anyway, the new one didn't work either so tried it in the kitchen, it worked.
Went to Maplins, new BT-RJ11 cable and it worked in the bedroom too.
Tried the one from Holland in the kitchen and it worked also but not to worry, she can now use the same type of phone in both countries, plus it has a +24db button to increase the volume, which is nice for her!
The speedial buttons now have photographs of her daughters, Dee, Fiffi, Sonia, Mikki, Marlane (mobile, not home as that would be pointless!), and me with my mobile as well, much easier than those little strips of paper in with a number and/or name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.