Simply Me

By Suze981

Finally

Back to bed at last.

I went to bed at 8.30pm yesterday and got up at 8am this morning. I didn't want to get up but I had a lot to do today at work and we're also in the process of packing up the office for the move next week.

Some trusty anadin got me through the morning, then cheesecake at lunch definitely helped. By my walk home at 6pm I was knackered. It's now 9.30 and I'm back in bed with my book (and eye mask for later).

In other news, I think I'm a little in love with Neil Gaiman. If he continues like this, he's going to skyrocket to the high ranks of my favourite author lists. A friend of mine has recommend I read Gaiman's Sandman comics next. I'm not a comic reader, but for Gaiman, I'll give it a go.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.