Grass in the City

Spent the day today putting the world to rights with my Blipbuddy Chantler63 and doing some planning for the Birmingham Blipmmet on Wednesday.  For those of you who are coming to that, please note that the meeting time has been moved forward to 11 am as I have cancelled the other appointment I have so that we do not have to rush the essential parts of the Blipmeet - that is, coffee, lunch and tea...

So we will meet in the cafe at St Martin's in the Bullring at 11 am.  Join us whenever you can if 11 am is too early for you - email me your phone number and I will text you with my number so that we can stay in touch.

As usual, we spent a lot of time around Grand Central looking for distortions and reflections before we wandered off looking at other things.  We have both walked a long way today and discovered interesting places.

I liked these grasses which were outside Grand Central - I preferred them to the proliferation of painted bears which seem to have invaded the City.  I was also interested to see the amount of work going on around the Hall of Memory and the statue of the God Men.  Difficult to see from the pictures exactly what they are going to do, but it's certainly work in progress at the moment.

Busy day, but most enjoyable.  It would never have happened without Blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.